What country has most Nobel Prize winners?

Nathan Bazan|November 14, 2020
The top five countries with the most Nobel laureates are all western nations - with the United States, the United Kingdom, Germany, France and Sweden topping the rankings for the best minds in peace, literature, science and economics. The United States has had the most Nobel Prize winners, with 336 winners overall.

Also question is, what ethnic group has won the most Nobel Prizes?

Most of the "Jewish" Nobel laureates are Askenazim.

Beside above, who has won 3 Nobel Prizes?

Only two recipients have won multiple Prizes: the International Committee of the Red Cross has won three times (1917, 1944 and 1963) and the Office of the United Nations High Commissioner for Refugees has won twice (1954 and 1981).

Which university has the most Nobel Prize winners?

By subject
Rank University Total
1 Harvard University 160
2 University of Cambridge 120
3 University of California, Berkeley 107
4 University of Chicago 100

Who is the youngest Nobel Prize winner?

Malala Yousafzai

Who has refused a Nobel Prize?

author Jean-Paul Sartre

Has a black person ever won a Nobel Prize?

The Nobel Prize is an annual, international prize first awarded in 1901 for achievements in Physics, Chemistry, Physiology or Medicine, Literature, and Peace. The first Black recipient, American Ralph Bunche, was awarded the Peace Prize in 1950. The most recent, Abiy Ahmed, was awarded his Peace Prize in 2019.

Do Nobel Prize winners get money?

The Nobel Prize is about more than just prestige. Winners of the international award, which has been around since 1901, also receive an 18-karat gold medal and a check of nearly $1 million. While each Nobel laureate receives his or her own gold medal, if one prize has multiple winners, the cash reward is split.

Which religion has won the most Nobel Prizes?

Overall, Christians have won a total of 78.3% of all the Nobel Prizes in Peace, 72.5% in Chemistry, 65.3% in Physics, 62% in Medicine, 54% in Economics and 49.5% of all Literature awards.

Who was the first Israeli to win the Nobel Prize?

The first Israeli Nobel Prize was awarded for Literature in 1966 to the author Shmuel Yosef Agnon for his “profoundly characteristic narrative art with motifs from the life of the Jewish people.” The award was given when Israel was a mere 18 years old.


nobel, prizes, winners, winner, person, peace, einstein, rescinded, obama, math